A New Direction

‘To get something you never had, you have to do something you never did.’ 

 When God takes something from your grasp, He’s not punishing you, but merely opening your hands to receive something better.  Concentrate on this sentence… ‘The will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you.’   Something good will happen to you today; something that you have been waiting to hear.

I was just sent this in an email today and it fits so well into my life right now. I have been wondering which direction I should be going and some days feel like I am going backwards. I have been struggling to find the direction that I am meant to follow and have been floundering a bit. Maybe this was my ‘sign’ to follow.

This past week I have been deciding which way my blog should go. I knew I wanted to share my journey, but have been struggling with the thought – “why would anyone care”. I don’t have anything profound to share that isn’t already being blogged about, but there is still the feeling that it is the right thing to do. I read so many other blogs and am truly inspired by everyone out there. Well, I have been listening and am going to follow that not-so-silent voice in my head and move forward.

I discovered after trying to insert something onto my current blog and it wasn’t working I would have to switch my blog over to a new site – OK, now how do I do that?  This was my first thought, so I started searching and of course everything I found costs more that my non-existent finances could afford. Well, whether it was fate or that ever so powerful guiding hand, I am being led in the direction I need to go.  (I might even be able to generate a tiny amount of income from my new site!) This is something I knew nothing about 7 months ago when I started this. ‘To get something you never had, you have to do something you never did.’  I can definitely say I am doing something I’ve never done before!

 I am excited to move forward and hope that  in some small way I can inspire others to trust and follow where HE is leading us all.

Something good will happen to you today; something that you have been waiting to hear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

