Real Food Challenge

I haven’t been blogging for very long and I guess when I started I didn’t have just one focus. I enjoy so many different things: cooking, sewing/crafting, gardening, reading etc., that it seems to have made my blog a jumble of things. I don’t know that I will change it that much and I know it doesn’t look as professional as all of the other blogs I read, so hopefully anyone stumbling across it will take it for what it is. I do know that the focus of my life has made a serious shift to what and how we eat. I was so excited to see Michael Pollan on Oprah yesterday. She has such a large following and the information shared was a good start and it should help the public make better choices.

I don’t think I will go as far as one of my ‘blog friends’ and doing a take off of the Julie/Julia thing and cook my way through Nourishing Traditions, by Sally Fallon, but I commend her efforts. Check out her challenge here: http://thenourishingcook.com. I was excited to find her site, especially since she lives near me and shares the same ideas. They even own their own remodeling business, just like we do! (such a small world)

With all the reading I have been doing – various blogs and books, and my attempts in my own kitchen trying to swith over to more Real Foods, I feel like I am doing it alone. I have the best of intentions and am trying to work it into my daily meal routine. I am going to join the 28 Day Real Food Challenge, (http://nourishedkitchen.com/28-day-real-food-challenge) being sponsored by The Nourished Kitchen. I think this will be an adventure worth taking and maybe will take the “challenges” out of working real food into our daily life. Anyone want to join me in the challenge?

So for the next month I am going to just focus on the challenge above and let you all know how it goes. Let’s see if I can do this on a budget. I think I can……

Leave a comment

Filed under Home, In the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

