Turning a new Leaf

The leaves are changing colors and the days are getting shorter. Change can be hard, but it is possible. Old habits may be hard to break but I am willing to try. I spent this past weekend researching and rereading my copy of  Nourishing Traditions, by Sally Fallon. I know there are a lot of you that have read this and probably are much better at practicing the principles of traditional foods than I have been. I will probably read it many more times before it all becames ‘normal’. I also read every single post of a blog that I was directed to last week and became so inspired.  (www.cheeseslave.com). I am now entering her contest to win a one year subscription to her menu plan…..it looks fun and what a way to learn. Check it out: http://bit.ly/2ulZoe – maybe you could be the winner too!

I am also excited for today. I have been wanting to make Kombucha but didn’t have the necessary starters, but thanks to a wonderful friend I will be getting a Kombucha starter and ‘mother tea’. Thanks Lisa! I can’t wait to make some and I will post about it in a future post.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Turning a new Leaf

  1. I’m not a die-hard Nourishing Traditions follower either, but I do at least soak all my beans, try to soak my oats and we buy sprouted bread. It’s a great concept, but hard to implement everything!

    Cheeseslave is a great site. I’ve been reading for more than a year!

    Let me know if you have any questions when starting your kombucha. I was nervous with my first batch or two, because you don’t have the feel of what is normal-looking yet. Just shoot me an email or FB message anytime!

Leave a Reply

