Thriving on Less

How timely and appropriate for this stage of my life. I was just sent this information and wanted to share it with all of you. I downloaded it and looked it over a little. It is short so it will be a quick read.

Money Saving Mom posted about the free ebook Thriving on Less by Leo Babauta. http://www.moneysavingmom.com/money_saving_mom/2009/11/free-ebook-thriving-on-less.html

During these past few months I have had an extreme drive and a need to become very frugal and simplify my life. I have been questioning every purchase or thought of purchase, challenging myself to do without or find another way, not just to save money but to live a different life.
It is challenging to change a whole lifetime of “more is better”, so the more I can read, even though sometimes it may be repetitious, it is worth repeating.  I think I already have begun doing  a lot of the things in the book, reading it will help to reinforce the decisions and help me grow.
That is the thing about growth – the strong, lasting kind is slow and methodical. So, while I may have heard a lot of ideas, I have not always been ready for them when I first heard them. I think you can teach an old dog new tricks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

